About Us

Without dissemination, research has no impact.

Kudos was developed to help researchers ensure their publications get found, read and cited in a world of information overload.

Founded in 2013 by three publishing and technology professionals, Kudos has gone from strength to strength, winning major industry prizes for innovation. Today, Kudos is used by researchers all over the world to build global readership and attention for their work.

Kudos works with publishers, universities, corporations, funders, metrics-providers and other intermediaries to help aggregate efforts around researchers to build impact for their work. By doing so we help strengthen partnerships between researchers and their affiliated organizations and other service-providers.

Kudos is the only platform dedicated to dissemination across the multiple networks and channels available to researchers for sharing information about their work. We are also the only platform that aggregates all the most relevant metrics about that work in one place, and maps outreach activities against those metrics. A recent study has shown that explaining and sharing via Kudos takes on average 10 minutes and leads to 23% higher growth in full-text downloads.

We are independent and let results speak for themselves - through Kudos researchers, and the organisations that support them, can determine where and how to spend their time to best effect.

Kudos. Accelerating Research Impact.

Meet the Team


  • Karen Aplin, Director of Physics Teaching Laboratories
    University of Oxford

  • Joanne Begiato, Professor of History
    Oxford Brookes University

  • Alison Banham, Professor of Haemato-oncology and Deputy Head of NDCLS
    University of Oxford

  • Ian Bannerman, Managing Director
    Taylor & Francis

  • Meloney Bartlett, Head of Publishing
    Emerald Group Publishing

  • Kevin Dolby, Evaluation Advisor
    Wellcome Trust

  • Toby Green, Head of Publishing

  • Sally Hardy, Chief Executive
    Regional Studies Association

  • John Haynes, Vice President, Publishing
    American Institute of Physics

  • Giles Harrison, Professor of Atmospheric Physics
    University of Reading

  • Jane Harvell, Head of Academic Services & Special Collections
    University of Sussex

  • Leon Heward-Mills, Global Publishing Director
    Taylor & Francis

  • Andy Miah, Director, Chair in Science Communication & Digital Media
    University of Salford

  • Harpal Minhas, Managing Editor
    Royal Society of Chemistry

  • Anne Osterrieder, Lecturer in Biology and Science Communication
    Oxford Brookes University

  • Mark Patterson, Executive Director

  • Stephen Pinfield, Senior Lecturer
    University of Sheffield

  • David Prosser, Executive Director

  • Peter Shepherd, Director

  • Jane Tinkler, Senior Prize Manager
    Nine Dots Prize

  • Anthony Watkinson, Principal Consultant
    CIBER Research